Uncategorized

1st Month Vegan!

Welcome back, my new dear friends! So, yesterday was my month-iversary of the day I became vegan! Which is very exciting. I’m alsovery proud of myself for this. I’m 20 and I’ve pretty much wanted to be vegan for four-ish years before I finally did it. I was pescatarian for a couple of years and then went vegetarian when I was eighteen. So this has been a long time coming.

And it was fucking easy.

If you’re reading this and you’ve been wanting to become vegan for a while, try it out. You never know, it might be super easy for you, too. Now, my mom is finally supportive of  a vegan life-style. She definitely was the person who thought that vegans weren’t getting enough nutrition and weren’t healthy. So that was why I was pescatarian for the time that I was. Honestly, I think that was good for me though. I think that I became vegan when I was supposed to. Over the last few months, I’ve become friends with A LOT of vegans. And my friends who aren’t vegan are probably vegetarian. So for me, any of those months I’ve been friends with all of these lovely humans would’ve been easy for me to switch over and they would have taught me how to be the best vegan I can be. Just like they are now. And what I would like to be for my readers.

Veganism makes me feel good about myself. Makes me feel healthier. And I feel like a cloud of guilt that I’ve unconsciously been having floating over my head for the past few years (and definitely the last few months) has dissipated.

Thank you for reading! I hope this was interesting for you and I hope you have a great day, or night, or whenever the fuck you’re reading this. See ya later, b’bye!

3 thoughts on “1st Month Vegan!”

Leave a Reply

