Uncategorized

My Pacifica Dreamy Cover Foundstion Review

Helloooooo, my sweet buddies. How y’all doing?? As foretold by the title of this, I’m going to be telling you how I felt about Pacifica’s Dreamy Cover foundation.Here’s some information about this foundation:

  • it has SPF 20
  • it’s 1 fluid oz.
  • vegan and cruelty-free (as always with Pacifica)
  • is a serum foundation
  • there are no
    • silicones
    • petroleum
    • phthalates
    • parabens

What it’s supposed to do: This foundation is supposed to very light on the face and not feel or look like makeup. They also say that the foundation has “shade-matching minerals” that are supposed to blend in perfectly with your face. It also states “less is more” directly on the bottle and in their description, which I’ll let you know right now is insanely true. You only need a little bit for a lot of your face.

That being said, I fucking hate this foundation. Which sucks, because I really, really wanted to like it. On my face, this makeup looks like makeup. It clung to dry patches on my face, even if I used a good layer of coconut oil on my face directly before I applied this foundation. I tried priming, I tried moisturizing, I tried exfoliating more than I normally do, I tried doing none of those things, I tried it with a sponge and a brush, and unfortunately, I coldn’t make this one work for me. It did, owever, have a really good amount of coverage and after several hours, I thought it looked nice. But I’m not willing to have scaly-looking skin for hours to have it look nice afterwards, you know? \

I’ll maybe try a couple of other things, but unfortunately, I don’t think this one was a good foundation for me. Which makes me really sad because I really have a lot of respect for Pacifica as a brand and I love that they’re an easily-findable vegan and cruelty-free brand that is relatively affordable. I think that this foundation might work well for people who have oily to normal skin types. If you’ve tried this one, let me know how you felt about it and what type of skin you have. Also, if you have dry to normal skin, please let me know what vegan and cruelty-free foundations you like!

Nkay, that’s that! I hope you found this helpful and I hope you have a great day or night, or whenever the fuck you’re reading this! See ya later, bye!

Leave a Reply

