beauty, Heath

HUUUUMMMM!

Hello, baby angels!

Welcome back to my blog. So, the other day, I purchased some thangs from Hum. Hum is an online store that you can buy vitamins from. They seem to be real, real popular lately, so naturally, I wanted to try some shit. They’re GMO-free, gluten-free, many are vegan, and sourced sustainably. You can also now get them from Sephora. Which is all awesome!

They seem to be real, real popular lately, so naturally, I wanted to try some shit. They’re GMO-free, gluten-free, many are vegan, and sourced sustainably. You can also now get them from Sephora. Which is all awesome!

I bought the Raw Beauty Green Super Food Powder in the vanilla and berry flavor. I haven’t tried it yet, but I will be tomorrow morning. It smells super sweet, and kind of like fake berries. I just put some in my mouth and it tastes pretty good. So I’m excited for that. It says you can put it in water, a milk of your choice, a smoothie, or some non-citrus juice. I’m hoping it’ll taste good with some steamed milk since I work in a cafe and that would be a really nice way for me to try drinking it that isn’t just a smoothie. I do kind of wish that Hum had some that were just plain vanilla or plain chocolate, but their flavors are Tahitian vanilla and berry infusion and mint chocolate chip infusion. Neither sounds bad, but it would be nice to have a “normal” flavor in the mix. Although, I think the vanilla and berry one came out semi-recently so they might continue adding new flavors. this is normally $49, but we’ll talk about that in a second.

I also got the B12 Turbo B12 vitamin. B12 is one of those vitamins that a lot of people have a hard time getting enough of naturally, and then even more so for vegans. So I figured it’d be a good idea to snatch that up. 10 bucks, yo.

The last thing I got was Killer Nails. This one is a vegan biotin and it is supposed to help your nails and hair grow. Which I’m all about. I used to always have really long nails and now they’re normally short (for me, which is still longer than most people’s nails) and I really miss them being long. So maybe these vitamins will help. I also got a haircut and miss my long hair, so same thing there. These babies are $10, too.

Each serving size is a 30 day supply and the more months you subscribe to, the more money off you can get. I decided not to do that quite yet, in case I don’t feel like they do anything for me BUT you do still get %25 off if you buy at least three at once. I also had a referral code from Logical Harmony that gave me 10 dollars off. When you order they give you a code to give another person $10 off and you get 10 off too because you referred them! Which is rad. So, because of the discount they give you for buying three things and then the $10 off from Logical Harmony, I paid $34.25. Which is great, because just the green powder alone would have been, like, $5 more. I can’t say I think these vitamins are the bees’ knees yet, but for the discounts you can get and a lot of them being vegan, they’re worth a try.

So, here’s my code: 10BE09

If you have any experience with Hum, let me know! Also, if you get some Hum things, let me know! If you had a good day, let me know!!!

So, I hope you have a good day, or night, or whenever the fuck you’re reading this and I’ll see ya later. Bye!!

 

Leave a Reply

